Saturday, December 22, 2007

End-of-season championships

In 1950, 1951, and 1952, the league's two divisions (Eastern and Western) were renamed the American and National Conferences, respectively. In 1953, the conferences were renamed the Eastern and Western Conferences.
Between 1966 and the merger in 1970, the NFL champions would go on to play the AFL champions in Super Bowls I, II, III, and IV.
The site at Wisconsin State Fair Park where the Packers played their two games a year was the infield of The Milwaukee Mile. NFL Championships

List of NFL champions Records

List of Super Bowl champions
National Football League championships history
NFL lore

No comments: